Sinfonie pour 2 violons, 2 violes, violoncelle et contre-violon, 2 flûtes, petite flûte, 2 hautbois, 2 clarinettes, 2 bassons, contre-basson, 2 cors, 2 trompettes, timbales et 3 trompes, oeuv. 67 : no. 5 des sinfonies / composée et dediée à son Altesse sérénissime Monseigneur le Prince régnant de Lobkowitz Duc de Raudnitz et à son excellence Monsieur le Comte de Rasumoffsky par Louis van Beethoven.

Beethoven, Ludwig van, 1770-1827.
Standardized Title:
Symphonies, no. 5, op. 67, C minor
Other Title:
5me sinfonie
Leipzig : Breitkopf & Härtel, [1809]
63 parts ; 32-34 cm.
Symphonies -- Parts.
Two sets of parts.
Title and imprint from t.p. to Violino I part.
Publication date from Kinsky-Halm.
First edition in part form. In the first issue, the note d and pause occupy the fourth bar in the first movement of the string and clarinet parts; in the second issue, this bar has been correctly divided into 2 bars. Cf. Kinsky-Halm.
Stamped on parts: "Musical Fund Society of Philadelphia General collection."
Cited in:
Kinsky-Halm, p. 159.
Musical Fund Society of Philadelphia. Catalog of orchestral & choral compositions, 37.
Contained In:
Musical Fund Society of Philadelphia Collection of Music. Item 36.
Publisher Number:
1329 Breitkopf & Härtel
Access Restriction:
Off-site storage: 24-hour retrieval.
Location Notes Your Loan Policy
Description Status Barcode Your Loan Policy