Adagio from the Toccata and fugue for organ / J.S. Bach ; orchestrated by Leopold Stokowski.

Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750.
Standardized Title:
Toccatas, organ, BWV 564, C major. Adagio; arranged
2 ms. scores (8 p. each) ; 34 cm. + 1 ms. score ([3] p.) ; 40 cm. + 1 score (9 p.) + 64 parts ; 31 cm.
Orchestral music, Arranged -- Scores and parts.
Music -- Manuscripts.
Caption title.
Set of scores consisting of: 2 copyist's manuscripts (marked "SY 2" & "SY 3" respectively); 1 incomplete copyist's manuscript; 1 Broude score (pl. no.: B.B. 131); 64 Broude parts.
Also includes: An arrangement of the same work for piano by Katherine K. Davis (E.C. Schirmer, c1929), marked by Leopold Stokowski; markings are limited to 2 rehearsal letters and a few stray marks.
Broude score marked for performance by Stokowski; markings include dynamics and tempo indications.
Parts marked for performance by orchestra musicians.
Shelved with printed version published by Broude Brothers.
Stokowski, Leopold, 1882-1977. arranger.
Contained In:
Leopold Stokowski Collection of Orchestral Transcriptions. Box 2.
Publisher Number:
B.B. 131 Broude
Location Notes Your Loan Policy
Description Status Barcode Your Loan Policy