Franklin

Chasing Rumi : a fable about finding the heart's true desire / Roger Housden.

Author/Creator:
Housden, Roger.
Publication:
San Francisco : HarperSanFrancisco, 2002.
Format/Description:
Book
139 p. : ill. ; 23 cm.
Subjects:
Jalāl al-Dīn Rūmī, Maulana, 1207-1273 -- Appreciation -- Fiction.
Jalāl al-Dīn Rūmī, Maulana, 1207-1273
Art appreciation
Form/Genre:
Fiction.
Summary:
In the tradition of "The Alchemist" and "The Little Prince" this enchanting story is set in the late 1940s and takes readers from piazzas of Florence to the mosques of Turkey. Upon discovering a poem by the 13th century Sufi dervish Rumi, Georgiou, a young Greek icon painter, is compelled to travel to the land that this poet called home.
Local notes:
Gotham Book Mart Collection copy has dustjacket retained.
Penn Provenance:
Gotham Book Mart (former owner) (Gotham Book Mart Collection copy)
Penn Chronology:
2002
Contributor:
Gotham Book Mart Collection (University of Pennsylvania)
ISBN:
0060084456
9780060084455
OCLC:
49259967
Loading...
Location Notes Your Loan Policy
Description Status Barcode Your Loan Policy