Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival [electronic resource] / directed by Andy Sommer ; produced by Paul Smaczny ; a production of EuroArts Music International ; in co-production with ARTE France.

Other Title:
Academic Video Online.
[Leipzig] : EuroArts, 2009.
Conference Name:
Jerusalem International Chamber Music Festival.
1 online resource (140 min.).
Clarinet and flute music.
Piano quintets.
Piano trios.
Quartets (Piano, clarinet, violin, cello).
String sextets (Violins (2), violas (2), cellos (2)).
Variations (Piano, 4 hands).
Violin music.
Nonfiction films
Filmed performances.
Bonus film in English; German and French subtitles.
Piano trio in G major, K. 564 / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Kirill Gerstein, piano ; Mihaela Martin, violin ; Nicolas Alstaedt, cello)
Esprit rude/esprit doux / Elliott Carter (Guy Eshed, flute ; Karl-Heinz Steffens, clarinet)
String sextet no. 1 in B flat major, op. 18 / Johannes Brahms (Guy Braunstein, Michael Barenboim, violins ; Ori Kam, Madeleine Caruzzo, violas ; Zvi Plesser, Nicoas Alstaedt, cellos)
Quartet for clarinet, viola, cello and piano / Paul Hindemith (Karl-Heinz Steffens, clarinet ; Guy Braunstein, violin ; Franz Helmerson, cello ; Elena Bashkirova, piano)
Andante with five variations in G major, K. 501 : for piano four hands / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (Elena Bashkirova, Kirill Gerstein, piano)
from 4 Lauds. no. 1 Statement - Remembering Aaron ; no. 2. Rhapsodic musings / Elliott Carter (Michael Barenboim, violin)
Piano quintet in E flat major, op. 44 / Robert Schumann (Elena Bashkirova, piano ; Guy Braunstein, Michael Barenboim, violins ; Madeleine Caruzzo, viola ; Gary Hoffman, cello).
Durations: 147:00 (concert).
Altstaedt, Nicolas. , Performer
Barenboim, Michael, 1985- , Performer
Bashkirova, Elena. , Performer
Braunstein, Guy. , Performer
Caruzzo, Madeleine. , Performer
Eshed, Guy. , Performer
Gerstein, Kirill, 1979- , Performer
Helmerson, Frans, 1945- , Performer
Hoffman, Gary, 1956- , Performer
Kam, Ori, 1975- , Performer
Martin, Mihaela, 1958- , Performer
Plesser, Zvi. , Performer
Smaczny, Paul. , Director
Sommer, Andy. , Producer
Steffens, Karl-Heinz, 1961- , Performer
Alexander Street Press.
ARTE France.
EuroArts Music International GmbH.
Brahms, Johannes, 1833-1897. Sextets, violins (2), violas (2), cellos (2), no. 1, op. 18, B♭ major
Carter, Elliott, 1908- Esprit rude/esprit doux. no. 1.
Carter, Elliott, 1908- Rhapsodic musings.
Carter, Elliott, 1908- Statement.
Hindemith, Paul, 1895-1963. Quartets, piano, clarinet, violin, cello
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Trios, piano, violin, cello, K. 564, G major
Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791. Variations, piano, 4 hands, K. 501, G major.
Schumann, Robert, 1810-1856. Quintet, piano, violins (2), viola, cello, op. 44, E♭ major
Other format:
Access Restriction:
Restricted for use by site license.
Location Notes Your Loan Policy
Description Status Barcode Your Loan Policy